Of course

Given a moment today I, of course, get to pattern cutting.

Never mind that my mind is mushy and is in desperate need of a small project to act as a sewing refresher.

Nope. I, of course, chose an outer garment to sew after my sewing draught.

And of course I chose a ponte knit to work with.

And yes, of course it had to be stripes! Because what says get-back-into-the-sewing-game like sewing a ponte knit striped blazer. Right? Of course.
20130818-195149.jpg
This mama has obviously gone nuts. But I’m carrying on.

20130818-195056.jpg

Happy Sunday!

28 thoughts on “Of course

  1. Ponte knit is my fave. I made a wrap dress with it last January and it changed my life (or more accurately made me *really* happy). I look forward to seeing the results.

    Like

    • I was a bit apprehensive about making it, at first, because I wasn’t sure how it would look on the good ole curves. But then I figured, why not? Here’s hoping it works out well on me.

      Like

  2. When I was at school, I used to sail through the hard calculus equations and stumble on the easy stuff. Sometimes our brains need a challenge to take things seriously. Maybe you’re the same? Glad to see you’re back on the horse – revel in the making 🙂

    Like

  3. This is going to be so cool! I’m planning a ponte version of this with some leftover fabric I’ve had lying around for a while, but I can’t decide how to handle the lapels (I don’t really want to line it). I’m excited to see yours!

    Like

  4. I’m glad you go back to sewing again. Projects are a good challenge difficult to awaken our mind, then everything else will seem easy. Kisses, dear Melizza.

    Like

    • Yes, I totally do. I was looking in my closet and I am desperate for some comfy T’s. Hope you are doing well and being back at work is going great (apart from being away from your gorgeous girl).

      Like

I'd love to hear from you

