Spring Sewing Swap Reveal

Kerry, thanks again for organizing another fabulous swap. I really enjoyed doing it last year; so I happily signed up for it again this time around.

I was paired up with the radiant Jill from Oh Crafty One. We are Instagram friends and hopefully one day we can become real life friends since she lives in the same state.

So here are the LOVELY goodies she sent me.

Sewing swap
1. A lovely crafty book that covers everything I love.
2. Some yummy bold fabric. I love the flowers in it.
3. I cannot wait to play around with the fold-over elastic. I see some undergarments in my future…
4. I never knew elastic yarn existed. I’m not sure what I can make with it but nothing a quick google won’t tell me.
5. Beautiful vintage buttons…for all the button-up projects I need to get started on.

Thank you so much Jill. The goodies ticked all the boxes for things I love: fabric, notions books and bold colors!

11 thoughts on “Spring Sewing Swap Reveal

  1. I’m so glad you liked everything! Even though I’ve been reading your blog for a while, it was interesting to go back with purpose to try and get your style 🙂 And yes, we should definitely meet up one day!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you

