The Waiting Game

*Tick tock*

Baby can arrive any day now. I’m 38 weeks and super excited to meet the wee mister. But I have to admit that there’s still a bit to do so I’d appreciate it if he arrives any time after the last week in February.

So what’s a girl to do while she waits?

Make the baby some crib sheets and a sling.

Crib sheets done. Nice, quick project.

He's a good sport, trying out the sling I made.

Explore the coast, Half Moon Bay.

Ooh. Pretty.

A sunshine day.

All this water makes me want to learn to swim.

Church, 1872. #nofilter

Mural.

Hunt down the perfect macaron. Success!

Time for a mac break.

Unpack the stash, even if not in an orderly fashion.

Poorly organized fabric stash but at least it's out of the way. One more box to go!

I’ll be honest, I’m not great at waiting (I’m the person that arrives to places early). But luckily there’s quite a bit of distractions in these parts. That reminds me, I must distract myself with more macarons!:)

**Instagram friends, sorry these pics are repeats from my feed. A camera phone is so much easier to use these days.

26 thoughts on “The Waiting Game

  1. Gorgeous pics!
    So exciting! I hope you share photos when he arrives though I don’t blame you if you dont. Maybe I can request some through email. 🙂
    Let me know if you want anything brought back to this continent from your former homeland!

    Like

    • I think I will share photos oh him. But just to be sure I have to consult the hubbie before I definitely agree to post them. But emailing them is definitely doable.

      Thanks for asking! I will have to give that some serious thought. Hmm…

      Like

  2. Your’re going to have a baby! Your going to have a baby!I’m so excited for you! And though we’ve never met, it’s totally clear that you’ll be a GREAT mom!

    Like

  3. Wow, someone’s been productive! Fantastic photos, and well, you’ve inspired me to get off the couch and finally do some work (: Thanks for sharing!

    -Jonathan

    Like

  4. I love your photos, especially the ones of the sunshiny San Francisco coastline. I don’t mind repeats from Instagram. I think they tell a more complete story when you put them all together in one place.

    Your cot sheets and sling look just divine! What a lucky baby boy!

    I can’t wait to see him so I imagine you’re not having a good time waiting!

    Like

  5. I’m a very impatient person so can’t imagine what waiting for a baby to arrive must feel like. Sounds like you guys are ready – just look at how at ease your man looks all slinged up! Sending you good vibes and loads of sunshine.

    Like

  6. mmm… macarons. And they look divine! Can’t get over how beautiful half moon bay is. There really is just so many beautiful places to go on this planet. I’m with Ginger – enjoy your last few days… but I’m so excited for you to finally meet bub!! So close!! x

    Like

I'd love to hear from you

