From Me to You: A Giveaway

Hiyo! Thanks for all the lovely comments on my recent babydoll dress. It goes to show that choosing a pretty fabric can really spruce up a simple pattern.

So, this post is about giving. I’ve been very lucky, winning quite a handful of lovely gifts from bloggers. Most recently I got a set of tickets to see Virginia Bates talk at the V&A about her vintage collection (AMAZING!) and her new book, Dress to Kill: Virginia’s Jazz Age Fashion. Thanks Kathryn!

I’ve been wanting to give back for a while now and finally got together the bits I want to give away. You can pick between three prizes.

The first one is a lovely embroidered journal from Paperchase. I have one myself and I use it to keep all my sewing notes in one place.

Paperchase Journal

The second one is a set of vintage patterns. One is an 80s dress (size 16, bust 42) that totally has some potential. And the second is a Butterick reprint of a 50s dress (size 14-20).

Vintage Pattern Set

And the last one is a set of modern patterns. One ranges from sizes 10-18, and the other 14-18.

Modern Pattern Set

I’m willing to send abroad. All you have to do is leave a comment below telling me your first, second and third choices. I’ll pick three winners Sunday, November 18 and ship them out the next day! Easy peasy.

P.S. Most of y’all know we’re moving, and well, we have a few appliances that need new homes. If you’re curious, and local, check out what’s for sale. Thanks!

Sunday, 18 November, comments are closed. Winners are being picked shortly.

17 thoughts on “From Me to You: A Giveaway

  1. Thanks for the giveaway! I am in LOVE with that journal and want to put it as my #1 thru #3, but I’ll be good and follow the rules 🙂
    #1 journal, #2 modern patterns, #3 vintage patterns

    Like

  2. what a lovely giveaway! I’d be journal first (I really need to start recording my notes somewhere cohesive), contemporary patterns two (hello work shirts) and 80s-a-rama three! 😀

    Like

  3. Hi, this is lovley Melizza. I’d love parcel no. 3 first, then 1 & 2. I have a journal like that with sewing notes in it except it doesn’t have a nice fabric cover so I think I could do that to mine. Praying your move goes well…

    Like

  4. Wow! This is wonderful, Melisa … I would be happy to be inside. My options are … 1 # vintage patterns (of course) … 2 # journal and 3# contemporary patterns … I’ve had some moves throughout my life and I can say I hate them! I hope that your move is quick and everything goes well.

    Like

  5. A lovely idea Melizza. Good luck with the forthcoming move and, more importantly, the forthcoming bump (or outcome of!). I love the look of the modern patterns, followed by the journal. Thanks for the giveaway. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.