Feels like Christmas!

Thank you to Kerry for hosting such an awesome swap. And thank you to the lovely Tina from Down the Retro Rabbit Hole for her wonderful goodies.

As soon as the postman handed me the package I ripped that sucker open. I felt like a kid on Christmas morning. A lucky one at that.

Gorgeous gingham fabric, a pattern, ric-rac, buttons, a bag of lace and a Threads magazine. I have a confession…I’ve never read a Threads magazine so I am really looking forward to reading it.

Thanks again for organizing the swap, Kestrel. And thanks Tina for all my goodies. I see a gingham dress in my near future.

14 thoughts on “Feels like Christmas!

  1. Fabulous swap. Am a Threads magazine addict. I get it from WHS Smiths, always fantastic articles and tips. I like some of their special mags but “Threads” is my fave out of them all. You have the current one there. The next one is due out at the end of the month, told you am an addict lol. So popular I have to find out when it’s due lol.

    Like

  2. Oh good, you got it! I hope you enjoy the Threads–it’s got an article on making chevrons out of striped fabric that may or may not come in handy if you become obsessed with matching the gingham. I adore black, white, and red as a color combo and was hoping you did too. I twas so much fun picking stuff out for you! I look forward to seeing what you make πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I loved everything. Cannot wait to use the gingham and the ric-rac together.

      I hope you get your package soon and that you like it just as much.

      Like

I'd love to hear from you

