Ginger revisted

In between playing in the sun, drinking Pimms and eating lots of chips with homemade salsa, I got G to take photos of me and my newest Ginger.

Left side

My left side

But I prefer my right side

I managed to match the pattern okay on the front (by luck, I think) but failed to do so on the back.

No matter. I’m so wearing this…once it gets cooler. The fabric feels like it would be a tad bit too warm for the current temps. I bought it at Walthamstow Market because the pattern reminded me of my middle school uniform skirt. Does anyone know the name of it? I can’t think of it to save my life. I’d love to buy a nicer version of it one day.

10 thoughts on “Ginger revisted

  1. Oh lovely Melizza! It fits like a glove and will be such a great addition to your autumn/winter wardrobe! Loving the colour of the top you’ve teamed it up with too!

    Like

  2. I say hoorah for Ginger too! It’a a fab pattern and yours is lovely, I predict you’ll wear it A LOT. Just seen on Scruffy Badger’s blog that you’re working at Ray Stitch. I’ll definitely come and say hello on my soon-to-be visit! x

    Like

I'd love to hear from you